Contact       Member Area         Language Selection:    
Contact       Member Area         Language Selection:    

Club Life

Interest Groups

We value togetherness with friends and cultivate a variety of joint activities. Every month our members offer regular events as described below. The activities are offered on a private, voluntary basis, and are free of charge, though fees for meals, drinks, movie tickets, museum entrance fees, tour guides, etc. would be paid by the attendee. Current dates may be found on the Calendar of Club Activities page.

AMERICAN CULTURE AND CONVERSATION
Chairladies: Inge Kunold, Lydia Ammon
Please register: kunold@gawc-munich.de

CINEMA GROUP
Meets the last week of the month to attend a movie with English dialog
Chairladies: Carolyn Berger und Cornelia Riegelsberger-Schneck
Please register: berger@gawc-munich.de •  schneck@gawc-munich.de

CONVERSATION FRANÇAISE
Chairlady: Inge Kunold
Please register: kunold@gawc-munich.de

COOKING WITH FRIENDS
Chairlady: Ina Anders
Please register: anders@gawc-munich.de

 

DINNER FOR FRIENDS
Chairlady Franziska Pscheidt
Please register: pscheidt@gawc-munich.de

 

HAPPY HOUR
One time per month on a Wednesday from 17:30 to 19:30 (5:30pm to 7:30pm) at the “essbar” in the Fünf Höfen
Chairladies: Ilse Wolf wolf@gawc-munich.de und Heidrun Gäbisch
keine Anmeldung notwendig

 

KONZERT (CONCERT) GROUP
Chairlady: Dr. Ursula Hutter
Please register: hutter@gawc-munich.de

 

KUNST (ART) GROUP
Chairladies: Uschi Trümper, Claudia Kappler
Please register: truemper@gawc-munich.dekappler@gawc-munich.de

 

STAMMTISCH
Two times per month on a Thursday at 12:00 in the Ratskeller Restaurant on Marienplatz
Chairlady: Barbara Caspers
Please register: stammtisch@gawc-munich.de

 

WANDER GROUP
Chairlady: Hilde Kramer
Please register: kramer@gawc-munich.de

Die Veranstaltungen sind für Clubmitglieder. Damen, die Interesse haben, den Club kennenzulernen, können sich gerne an die Interessentinnenbeauftragte Traudl Schmid wenden: schmid@gawc-munich.de

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner